EVE is a science fiction based MMORPG where violence is a sudden unexpected reality…

I’ve been in a null-sec corporation 6 days now (all systems in EVE are given Security Ratings, a measurement of their relative safety running from 1.0 [the highest] to -0.3 [the lowest] ), below .5, the law enforcement stops coming, null sec is a rating below 0)  and I initially flew out here in a Jaguar….
A little Back story….
I’ve been involved in EVE for going on 4 years now, and I’ve experienced a lot… at the start, I was a care-bear in a frigate (a care-bear is someone who operates solely in the protection of the high-sec systems… a frigate is the smallest of all the ships) I went with the  Caldari race, so missiles were to be my primary weaponry… since pve (player vs environment, running missions against the computer) is very profitable and missiles are about the best pve weapon out there, I figured I was gonna make pretty good ISK (inter Stellar Kronos, the money of the EVE universe)… I started with standard(light) missiles and my first few missions were a cake walk… after a few days of skill training, i upgraded to a cruiser and heavy missiles… while I was in the cruiser, I was training to use cruise missiles and battleships… upon skill completion, I occupied the Raven… a very powerful Caldari missile battleship… armed with cruise missiles. the Raven had the capability of reaching out and touching a target at over 100km…my first loss of a Raven came in a level 4 mission “Intercept the Saboteurs”  the outer room was easy… a few frigates that my friend Kazabet and I, dispatched with no problems… in the second room, space was dotted by red crosses, each cross denoting a enemy ship… a simple mis-communication and every enemy ship in the mission targeted me… they all fired on me, my computer froze up and when i came back into the game, my ship had been destroyed…. not long after as I was able to keep a Battleship alive, not a simple task by no means,,Ii got my first Navy Issue Raven, a far superior (and far more expensive) variant of the Raven… I lost at least 3 of these and learned the hard way, not to play drunk among other lessons … shortly after all this, I began to train for  Tech 2 ships… advanced variants of the T1 ships…after being able to fly all T2 frigates, cruisers and destroyers, I spent about 3 months training up to the Tech 2 battleship, the Golem…. the Golem turned out to be an ISK faucet and i made game money hand over fist…
I used this ship for over a year until the lure of the no-sec systems called to me… I hunted around a little bit until I found an anti-piracy Corp (a Corp, which is short for corporation, is the group of players, commonly referred to as Guilds in other games) which operated almost exclusively in ‘null-sec’ space that was recruiting…
prior to moving to my Corp, I liquidated most of my holdings and had a wallet almost 4 billion ISK strong… i flew my Jaguar Assault Frigate (a seriously buffed up T2 version of the T1 Rifter Frigate) out to join my unit and after observing for a while, I determined I needed a ship with a stronger survivability… so, i bought a Drake battle-cruiser… I flew all over the nearby systems to purchase what I needed to outfit my ship… 7 missile launchers, a cloaking device and one of the strongest defenses in the game installed and I was off into low sec…on the first jump into null sec I found myself trapped by a pair of static warp bubbles (a warp bubble neutralizes the warp drive of any ship which passes through it)…seeing as there were other ships there, I cloaked my Drake and moved out of the bubbles at extremely slow speed  the ship made it out OK and once through the null sec space systems, I joined my fleet and began launching missiles at the enemy station, the focus of our aggression… after a while, I noticed an enemy ship fly onto my screen followed shortly by numerous more enemy ships… unfortunately, I didnt notice that my fleet had bugged out and I was alone… the “blob” of enemy ships locked onto me, disabled my warp drive, which held me in place, preventing my escape as they all opened up on me… 1 Drake down and moments later, they destroyed my escape pod,killing me and activating a replacement clone 7 systems away… so, i decided to try a stealth bomber this time… the ability to cloak and warp at the same time would prove invaluable, I thought… so, in my brand new Manticore (the Caldari Stealth Bomber), i headed out to join the fleet… 1 system before I arrived at my destination, i flew into someones warp disruption bubble and was immediately  attacked, 1 Manticore down and myself podded, 2 ships 2 pods so far … the next time I used another stealth bomber… I joined my fleet, which was sitting inside the protective force field of a player owned station (POS) and i lost my internet connection… unbeknown to me, you are required to re-enter the password  whenever you leave the system,  including internet disconnects… so Y was warped back to a position  outside the force field and without knowing it, I was targeted and destroyed… this time I was able to save my pod and warp safely back to my home station, thats 3 ships and 2 pods destroyed… while at my base, I bought 6 stealth bombers and the modules needed to outfit them and another Drake… so now we are up-to-date, it’s saturday morning and I’ve logged in and ready to go-however there are no fleets to join, therefore there is nothing happening…guess its waiting time… more to come…. it’s sunday now… yesterday being my birthday, i didnt do much, but I did see Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows…more to come… it’s Sunday and this morning was fairly uneventful, but I lost a Manticore anyway… after briefly bombarding an enemy station, I trekked back toward my home station… i was 1 simple jump from safety, when my room mate exited the bath room leaving it vacant for me… after I was done in the bathroom, it was breakfast time… I was back from breakfast in about 20 minutes and not realizing I was short of my destination, I checked my e-mail and someone destroyed my ship without my knowing it was happening, if youre keeping score, thats 4 ships and 3 pods destroyed… so  now its after lunch and I’m about to link up somewhere and mayb and, perhaps the gods will smile down on me and I’ll get my first kill since having  joined this Corp…more to come… Monday morning and myself and 2 others explored a worm hole without anyone harassing us…today was fairly uneventful… i didnt participate in any fleet actions, but I did help 2 fellow corp mates clean out a worm hole… no ships lost today…